Sun Basket Review

Finding the time to eat, let alone eat a healthy decent meal these days is a challenge. As a full-time working mom, I’m not in the house much and the time I am is limited. I also lose inspiration when it comes to finding news ways or takes on making meals, especially when I’m limited to chicken and meats (unfortunately my family isn’t very big on eating fish – although I am). So when it comes to taking the guess-work out of dinner time, I am all for it – that’s where Sun Basket comes in. When I was asked to try out their offering for families, I couldn’t have been happier for some help in the kitchen.

Sun Basket is a delivery service that brings fresh, organic, non-GMO and sustainable foods right to your door from local farmers. They help take the guess-work out of what you’re making for dinner, and offer options based on foods you like and eating plans and you pick what you like best. Those items are shipped to you door weekly in a cooler box, labeled with directions on how to use. They offer Family, Gluten Free, Paleo and Vegetarian meal options. I also love that not only are these great ways of trying new foods, and tasted but they are made in 30 minutes or less and you can get your kids involved with the fun in the kitchen. The packaging that the company uses to ship the fresh foods to you is also, 100% recyclable and compostable – so they truly believe in being a good for you company from start to finish.


The week of food that I got to sample included these 2 dinner choices: ย Paprika-Spiced Chicken with Spinach Salad and Sweet Potato Fries &ย Steak Fajita Lettuce Wraps with Cucumber-Radish Salsa.

Ingredients were separated and clearly labeled, I just unboxed the carton and placed the items in fridge/pantry until I was ready to make them the following day.

Food was labeled organic, and was in great condition upon inspection – portioned out too so less thinking and more just doing. As you can see here are a few pictures of what came in package, and finished results of the meals.

Of course presentation is totally up to the person making it, and I solely believe that however my family isn’t into that so I left items separated especially for my son who is very particular about mixing his foods together. In all my experience making the food was easy, not cutting or measuring and it was a breeze to do it. The meals themselves were excellent, I was pleasantly surprised. My husband and son even liked the different variations on the tastes and flavors, a win in my book for sure. I also like that the packet of recipes not only included the 2 meals I had picked out, but the others that were available for the week – adding more recipes for you to try out at home on your own.



I would honestly, recommend this to anyone who is looking for help in the kitchen. Whether you want to experience with more creative flavors, need help with short meals, and want to take the guess-work out of whats for dinner – this is definitely worth the try. I have even found a few taste variations that I never thought of, that I can use in the future. The Cucumber-Radish Salsa has become favorite of mine and I can truly see me making this over the summer months with more dinners.


The wonderful people over at Sun Basket have offered a special little treat for you, to help you get back in the kitchen and bring good meals to the table. You will receive $30 off your first Sun Basket order, click here.

 

 

Happy Cooking!!

xx

 

Disclosure: These products were provided by Sun Basket for review purposes, however as always my opinions are my own.

 

Leave a Reply

