Finesse Restore + Strengthen Shampoo/Conditioner Review 

 

Haircare for me is ultra important, and finding products that deliver is something I always seek after. Ask anyone and you will know that I have tried my fair share of haircare and am very particular on items, regardless of price and brand. So when I was asked to try a new updated line from a Finesse, a was up to the challenge.

For me I distinctly remember using Finesse when I was younger in the 90s, but honestly haven’t used the product line since. It was sort of nostalgic trying this, and perhaps it may have been me but the scent was the same – brought back a few memories.

Finesse Restore + Strengthen Moisturizing Shampoo and Conditioner is Infused with active proteins, helping restore and strengthen hair that is dry, damaged, stubborn, or sometimes frizzy. The active silk and soy proteins penetrate deep into the hair shaft, leaving your hair more moisturized and manageable. Your hair will feel clean and silky soft, while being easier to detangle and easier to style.

Trying out the Restore + Strengthen Moisturizing line definitely delivered with moisture to my hair. I typically don’t heat style my hair and 9 out of 10 times air dry my hair, plus I don’t have color treated hair so I did notice extra weight in my hair but perhaps because my hair is healthy. I did notice that when I used the line in reverse and conditioned first then shampooed it wasn’t as heavy, with more body but still the added moisture I needed. The scent as I mentioned before was definitely reminiscent of my younger days, light and not over powering and scent still lingered after it air dried.
Now besides performance let’s talk about cost, as I’ve mentioned I have tried different brands and price point – I do love the affordability of this line. At about $4 a bottle it’s definitely something worth trying out plus you can find it at most stores including Walgreens, Rite Aid, Walmart, and grocery chains such as Kroger, Shoprite, HEB, and Publix.

In all I was pleasantly suprised by the product and look to try the others including the volumizing type.

xx


Disclosure: These products were provided by BrandBacker for review purposes, however as always my opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

